Anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in one of the cities or counties below can join ValleyStar!  Also, any business or other legal entity located in these cities or counties can join.

Virginia Counties

Henry, Pittsylvania, Franklin, Patrick, Roanoke, Amherst, Appomattox, Bedford, Campbell, Augusta, and Halifax

North Carolina Counties

Stokes, Rockingham, and Caswell

Virginia Cities

Martinsville, Danville, Salem, Roanoke, Lynchburg, Staunton, and Waynesboro

North Carolina Cities

Eden, King, and Reidsville


Our vision is to improve the quality of life and the financial well-being of our members, community, and employees.

Board of Directors

Richard Wood, Chairman

Richard Wood


Douglas Nunn, Vice Chairman

Douglas Nunn

Vice Chairman

G. Steve Isley, Treasurer

G. Steve Isley


Gregory Hill, Legislative Representative

Gregory Hill

Legislative Representative

Betty Jo Ray, Director

Betty Jo Ray


Norman W. Hill, Director

Norman W. Hill


Nancy Phillips, Director

Nancy Phillips


James Rorrer, Director

James Rorrer


David Deal, Supervisory Committee, Chair
David Deal


Michael Bryant, Supervisory Committee
Michael Bryant

Chairman, Supervisory Committee

Terry Young, Supervisory Committee

Terry Young

Supervisory Committee

Jason Vipperman

Supervisory Committee

The ValleyStar Supervisory Committee may be reached at:

P.O. Box 3543
Martinsville, VA 24115